Anatole's blips

By anatolebeams

Oops

As I hauled up the final rime ridge onto the summit the edifice gave way under my crampons ...

I exited the curling green roller and lifted the board up the wall of water over the crest when the shark first appeared ...

I bunny hopped the Cannondale over a log on the descent into the mud and lost it as the slimy bank slipped away...

- well OK. I just managed to roll my foot over on a low stone step by our back door while working in the garden and it was met with a rush of pain and a loud crack ... and I possibly might also have uttered a few gentle curses.

Just a fifth metatarsal avulsion (or dancers break) but it requires immobilisation - at least a week in the cast, then with luck, a strap-on walking boot for a few more weeks. Bah - what a stupid twit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.