ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Erasmus Bridge, Rotterdam

Not having been in any particular rush on the way home, and wanting to avoid the bedlam om the A16 with rush hour, I thought to reach the A29 by driving through the city. It began to rain but I had already taken a shot earlier, on the way to work, when, suddenly, having had to stop for a red traffic light, the bridge appeared clearly on my left, framed by two street lamps. I knew I wouldn't be able to shoot it while driving on it, so I thought, 'Here goes ...'

Jackie Chan climbed the bridge in one of his films. Some Rotterdammers call it 'the Swan'. It spans the might Maas, Rotterdam's main commercial waterway and lifeblood of the province of South Holland.

The day was 'okay'. With hubby recuperting at home, I wasn't really overly enthusiastic about reporting to work, but I did get to finish what I had to do, which is what a working day is all about, I believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.