Alberta

By Alberta

Obedience

One of the guests on my programme today was a friend who with her dog Harry alias Golden Balls demonstrated their amazing way of working together. And she may be working with Harry to work with people who having been destitute are looking to find motivation and meaning. When one of our group felt a bit wobbly Harry immediately went over to her and nuzzled up. Amazing what empathy some animals have. I have always admired the quality of obedience. When I got married I promised to obey (in return for being worshipped!!!! :-)) and my husband promised to only expect that in very serious circumstances when he believed I was faltering in my judgement for myself. The vicars wife (who was very liberal in her views) gave me a bit of a talking to about that! My eldest son who is a Marine respects the importance of obedience and is simultaneously an outstanding leader.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.