CLAMB

By CLAMB

Pumpkin Carving

I let my boys choose which designs they wanted on their pumpkin last night. My eldest chose a ghost and my 2 year old chose a witch (which I wished he hadn't because it looked blooming fiddly to do) so I carved out a ghost on one side of the pumpkin and then after discussing with Mrs Clamb we decided he wouldn't be any the wiser if I did a more simple bat on the pumpkin. So there it was Ghost on one side, bat on another side. Sure enough my 2 year old didn't notice, he was over the moon with the bat . . . . . . . . . until my eldest came out with "Where's the witch?" and my 2 year old started up "Witch....witch...witch" so the pumpkin on the left now has 3 carvings in it (shame I can't show you all three) but I have to give it to him, the witch (although a pain to carve) does look the coolest of the 3.

The face on the right, well that's just a simple face (like mine)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.