A Miscellany of Shore Birds

It was a lovely clear day on Barns Ness beach this morning and I had taken mt 200mm lens and a monopod along, hopeful of doing a bit of bird photography. However, the wind was very strong and the birds few and far between so I struggled to get a reasonable image.

However, just as we were leaving the beach, there was a bit of action and I caught a carrion crow (I think, or possibly a rook) flying along the edge of the rocky shoreline. By the time I had locked onto it I realised that it was accompanied by a herring gull. It was only when I got home and looked at the photos on the computer that I found to my surprise that I had also caught some oystercatchers nestling in the rocks. At least I assume the two smaller birds are also oystercatchers but juveniles. Maybe if you look at this LARGE someone can confirm or deny this for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.