I love my life

By Barbarella2013

Seeing the light

Today was "return to work" day after a week recovering from an eye operation. On the way I blipped the "Clock Tower" a favourite of mine and today I discovered the Christmas lights were attached. See also a Queen Victoria amongst the regalia in the detail.

A welcome reception was very much appreciated when I entered the office followed by a meeting or two, just as well because looking at documents and the computer screen became an obvious problem that I was not going to overcome easily.

Lunchtime I headed of to the Mall to buy some sunglasses and saw the "lights" again, wishing that my own lens was as good as the camera lens. I popped into the camera shop just to take a peek before heading back to the office.

Roll on Christmas - I should be able to see the light for the trees then !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.