Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

One of the hardest days of my life

This is a backblip. I have been reviewing some of my old favorite photos, and am adding a few. I do love the light in this one.

January 4, 2012. My youngest daughter - who you all know as ramblerstale - left on a plane for China. I had helped her pack up her essentials, took her to the Los Angeles airport. After she left, I didn't know what to do with myself. So I drove to the most westerly place I knew of in Southern California - Port Huneme. I sat on the beach looking to the west, in my mind watching her plane fly over the Pacific. I felt so happy for her, but also such loss. I didn't even know when I would see her again.

But the day was perfect - one of those amazing halcyon days that you only get in Southern California. It would have been a perfect day . . .

I did get to visit ramblerstale last July. That was when she got me into photography - yes, it is all her fault! And, she will be home for Christmas this year! Yeah!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.