That's Life!

By Agan

Where's Chucky . . ?

Jools and visit a deserted farm this afternoon. Big house, large barns, sheds. All locked and barred. Signs warning of dire consequences. Ignoring them, I climb two flights of stairs at the back of a large barn, then walk gingerly down a short corridor. A large padlock on the door has been broken. I push. It opens. I walk in. I stop, amazed. Beneath the windows, awash in streaming sunlight, is a bed. Clean linen. Short length of stair carpet on the floor. No other sign of existence apart from a fallen lamp on the floor. I stand at the edge of the tableau, take a couple of pix, turn round and bolt down the stairs. I don't want to be here any longer . . .

Jools, sitting in the truck, doesn't believe my story. Says I've been watching too many Chucky movies (true). Then I show her the images. She blanches and quietly suggests, "I think we'd better leave! Don't want to be here when Chucky returns!"

PS Also occurred to me later - that this could have been a fiendish trap . . . lure the curious Agan into the room, slam the door shut and keep him captive . . . (Hmm I have been watching too many wrong movies)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.