Transitoire

By Transitoire

Miss Thring

My most wonderful and beautiful best friend. When everything was very much on top of me, when my watch, my phone and my laptop all decided to have various hissy fits and stop working meaning a minor breakdown was occurring (with reason I would say!), Claire invited me round for dinner and wine. Just what I needed to calm down and take stock. Lovely, lovely, lovely evening.

So, apart from the things mentioned above, a standard Tuesday today, 10am start for a speaking class in which I find myself lapsing back into colloquial French a lot. Not that that is necessarily a bad thing, but when you have to speak “proper” formal French for your exam, it does get a little stressy. I’m not certain whether ‘la vache’ would carry its proper weight in a formal exam to mean that it is a shame.
Note to self: learn more formal French if possible.

The rest of the morning was spent trying to make sure I had all the work done for this week’s translation and essay class. The amount of work they give us is terrifying, what makes me stress out the most. At some point I will write a list of the amount of things we have to do in a week for those sole two hours a week. Today is most definitely my longest day at University, starting at 10 and finishing at 6…with two hours of floorball in between two seminars. I’m sure the people in the second seminar love me and Ollie (a fellow floorballer) when we wander in!

Nothing much else to report today, or nothing that I can remember right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.