Neither Here Nor There

By Droog

Living The Dream - At Last

I have been a fan of the San Francisco 49ers since 1978. In that time I have seen my team lift five Vince Lombardi trophies, plunge into the depths of mediocrity, and rise again to lose a Superbowl. But I had only ever watched them on television; I always had it on my bucket list that I would visit Candlestick Park and watch a home game. At the end of this season the team is leaving Candlestick. I was getting a bit desperate. Then it was announced that they were coming to London.

And suddenly, there I was with 83,000-odd other American Football fans, living my dream. OK, technically, it was an away game (in a very real sense, geographically), but what the hey - we beat Jacksonville 42-10.

So, that's one more off the list. Now, where can I hire a Spitfire?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.