Journey Through Time

By Sue

Hood River Views

Auntie and I went to Hood River, Oregon today, and this image has it all....farms, crops, Mt. Adams which is in Washington state across the Columbia River, some smoke in the sky from somebody burning something, a bit of fall color..the whole shebang. I guess I should explain that Hood River Valley is an area devoted to orchards and lots of apples, pears, cherries, peaches are grown there. They are famous for their Hood River Fruit Loop. There is also a cute little town area for a bit of shopping, but we didn't do that this trip.

She and I love to go there every now and then. It was a GORGEOUS day and we had time to stop at a few farms and we got apples and pears. We found the Alpaca Farm and got to see a 2 day old baby and listen to the mama hum her concerns to us and her baby, so we left her alone and went into the yarn shop. What beautiful yarn they had. A small amount is from the animals on this farm and most of the rest comes from other places. We looked at spinning wheels and products to buy. I thought of Bethanne "who" is doing her own fiber arts and I wished I had this sort of desire and talent.

We were getting hungry, so we went to Full Sail Ale Brewery and had a lovely little late lunch at a table with a great view to the north. Then, it was time to head home but we did stop at Multnomah Falls, since we were going to go right by there. I got a few photos there and if you want to view our day trip, of course it's on Flickr. Actually, one of my favorite photos is of Japanese tourists taking pictures of the falls with their cell phones. Love it!

Hope all is well. See ya later kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.