Alan Taylor

By alantaylor

24" iMac!

It was my wife's 28th birthday today so I bought her an iMac...

ok ok so it's really for me because the old PC definitely doesn't like the files from the 50D - they're just too big and importing and developing using Lightroom on that machine was becoming painful.

I'd been mulling over the purchase of a Mac for months. It's a tough decision - spec wise you can get a better PC for less money but I liked the all-in-one design and was attracted to Mac OS X over Windows. I've found Windows machines to be great when they're newly installed but over the course of a few months the performance deteriorates quite a bit. Macs are supposed to be better in this regard but only time will tell.

In other news: Roslyn (my wife) was due to give birth today but little junior isn't ready to make an appearance yet so we had a walk up Kinnoull Hill in Perth to try and encourage him or her to get a move on. I got a few decent photos in the woodland - today's blip is one of my shots in Lightroom on the huge 24" iMac!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.