Chick Flick

By Flick

Squawk!

Obsessing about the dress again today by going over to Milton Keynes where they have the same shops but BIGGER ... got depressed again then lightened up .. bought some rather nice soft jersey material from the market here for £6 ( for 6 yds!!) then had a beefburger with Shy and Son Ed which is where I met Mr Starling ...
...then got a panic attack about the dress and went back to the fabric stall and bought 12 more yds of 2 different types of jersey material for another £7... and then tried on most dresses betwen the market and John Lewis finally finding a dress at Fenn Wright Mason for £145 !!! they didn't have my size and were out of stock everywhere ... Shy said ... 'I would have let you have it you know' nicely timing that for when we found out there were none

Later I tried on another dress NO GOOD? said Shy who was relaxing reading a newspaper outside no I said 'It make me look too frumpy' ...pause .... pause ....

people looking ..I waited 'Sure it was the dress? says Shy most unecessarily ..Pause pause ... 'Right you are cooking Supper tonight' I said ... I could feel the applause from all the women
Anyway came home looked at the material got depressed again went to sleep woke up got cheerful ...It's gonna work ..I know someone who can run up a copy of a dress in 3 days ...


Is this much boring detail about a ruddy dress allowed? ...
Anyway Mr Starling amused me for a little while in between dress trying ons




Also thankyou so much for your response to yesterday's piccy ...right chuffed I was :)
In fact if i couldv'e favourited and rated the pic I would have too ;))))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.