NStephens

By NStephens

Inside Australia's Most Haunted House

Once again I was in Junee and today I went to the House of Monte Cristo which apparently is Australia's most haunted house. And an article in 'The Australian' newspaper today would appear to back this story up. The photo I've taken is immediately inside the front door looking into the dining room on the right hand side. I really like this photo because it shows the age and character of the house. I must admit, the house while it being a important tourist attraction for Junee, really didn't strike a cord with me. And at $12 Australian dollars per adult to enter the house (it only takes about 15mins to view the house) it seems a little too much for what you get in return in my opinion.
Your thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.