J0shua

By J0shua

Mirror Mirror on the Wall

Who is the fairest of them all?
Thou O' Opera, art the fairest of them all

Act 2: Mirror Mirror on the Wall, Who is the fairest of them all?
O Lady Opera, though fair ye be, Reflection is fairer far to see.

Queen: Take the reflection away into the night and kill it, for I can no longer bear the sight of it. And when you return bring with you her tiles, that I may know you have obeyed my will.


A treasure trove of photos this evening from Campbells Cove. Yet again I don't think this is my best photo tonight but I like the feel the of this scene. The couple on their evening walk looking at this crazy person on tippy toes, jamming a camera into a hotel's glass window, boy there are some nuts in Sydney..... wait a sec that was me. I'm always trying to get more people into my landscapes so hey there you go.

On a complete side point anyone with a smart phone of a droid or fruit variety I highly recommend the Moves app (free). It tracks your movement. Logging via GPS how much distance you cover in a day. I've been using it for some 9 months now. As regulars visitors know I wander (aimlessly) around Sydney Harbour and it is amazing how many miles I rack up. It was particularly interesting after my operation in April to see the decline in my movement; since recovering its been a great monitoring device and now a motivation to get the miles back to pre-operation levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.