Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

U-Bahn München: 7/100 Böhmerwaldplatz

Munich underground: 7/100 Böhmerwaldplatz

I have told you that my Munich underground series is going to be strictly alphabetical. I'm not sure, though, if the umlaut Ö comes before or after the letter O, and if therefore today's blip should be before or after yesterday's - and there are no distinct rules for that, at least none that I know of. So today's blip shows Böhmerwaldplatz ("Bohemian Forest Square") underground station and a ghost. The station, which always reminds me a little of public swimming baths or toilets, was opened in 1988, like the line's terminus. The colouring in this one remains special, though.

Today I wasn't able to photograph late at night, so there were ghosts running around in the underground - suits Halloween just fine.

Also, this song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.