dfb24

By dfb24

Angel

My husband & I went out to breakfast, & then for a drive. Although it's overcast, it's a very comfortable 50 degrees, so he decided we'd go to Forest Home Cemetery & walk around. He lived a few blocks away from this cemetery when he was a young boy, & was telling me how he & his friends would climb under the fence & play there all day....."playing" that included swimming in the pond inside the cemetery grounds, & he wanted to show me where it was. The pond isn't there anymore, & I said "thank goodness!", as the idea of swimming in a pond in a cemetery really revolted me....must be the thought of all the bodies in the ground, run-off, etc.! He told me I watch too many horror movies (which I don't, because I dislike them immensely!)& that it had been "hours of fun!" Hmmm......But the walking around part really was interesting! I liked this angel, with the large tomb & the trees in the background....looks like she's been crying for a very long time! We also found many graves from the late 1700's to mid 1800's, which here in the US is pretty old! So much history all in one place...the stories they could tell!! (I put a few more pics in my blipfolio in case anyone else likes old cemetaries! :) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.