my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

a trip to the botanics

Took our completed sculpture down to the botanics today to take some photos for the catalogue for the exhibition in which it will feature early next year. Hard work but awfie rewarding. We brought along a few members to 'help' and I was a bit peeved when they did everything they could not to be involved at all, and let me do all the lugging! Anyway, it turned out looking pretty damn good if I do say myself and we impressed mmac who hopped along to see us at work.

As with yesterday, the afternoon was spent doing more low impact woodwork. I had promised myself a 4pm finish but still managed to work til 4.30 'cause I can't leave a job half done!

Watching the Derby as I type. It's good to have Stevenson back ;) MacDonald's having a great game too. An eventful Edinburgh derby as usual. Are there any players that haven't been booked?

Bath tonight to soak my poor shoulders methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.