Deer

Day 3 and the last day of our ski weekend Again, perfect conditions - no wind, sun, great snow and no people - amazingly.

The drive out was again sublime and I spotted these deer feeding, with the amazing mountains as a backdrop Lord of the Rings stuff really ;-)

The call was for a half day as a. The kids were tired and b. We all needed to get home to do things, so the plan was to ski until around 12.30. So ski we did. Adam and Sam headed off by themselves up the T-bar, Hannah spent time on the poma. Hil and I decided to trade an hour on/off - so I tore into my hour. 10 minute laps up/down the T-bar. No queues, high speed downhill's, so much fun! Then my turn to ski with Hannah on the Poma, and take lots of photos!

Overall a superb weekend, with Roundhill probably being one of the best family ski areas you can image. Uncrowded, reasonably affordable, safe lifts, back your car up to the snow for the BBQ (and keep your beer cold) - what more could you want!

Still got lots of photos to back blip, this week maybe, but I did just post this weekends photos ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.