Aeneap

By aeneap

18 with 30 years experience.

Today was mums birthday, one of the most exciting days of my week. I planned meticulously, booked a table at the restaurant I work at, ordered a cake but you know that already, bought presents I knew she'd love and got it all to the restaraunt ready to go, and it went off without a hitch. My boss surprised mum as well as myself by putting a mini bottle of cava and card on the table from her and her husband (they own the restauraunt) which made me realise just how amazing my work is, to go to that extent for an employee's parent! I can honestly say it's the best night I've had in months, a couple of trips into the kitchen provided me with laughs from the chefs and fellow dishwashers I love spending time with and Mum made my evening by stating "this is the best birthday I've had in the past few years"


The thing that really bugs me in life is people who don't make an effort for parents birthdays. Parents feed you, care for you and look after you for the majority of your life, even if just from the sidelines at times, does it kill people to give something back?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.