OMP

By OMP

Ready for takeoff!

Check under the hood in large... I was facinated to note that her wings are so long and must fold up under that shell.

I set out to find a small animal or bird today. As I roamed through the woods I realized that I was swatting small bugs away. That may not sound too unusual, but with the cold weather we've been having I thought our bug days were behind us. Unlike most gals, I was quite happy to see the insects and hoped I would find a blippable one. (I do miss those summer days when I could just head to the garden for a bug safari and BLIP!)

Switching to my macro, I started with the 2 remaining flowers I could find. (Honestly, this is my favorite shot of the day - the Cowardly Lion flower... I just couldn't resist blipping the ladybug showing off her undercarriage.) At first I didn't see any insects and went home after getting enough of the flower. Now, the first ladybug I saw was on our dining table... I turned my back and she was gone. But that inspired me to keep looking for more outside. I found a few on the siding, took those images and headed back to the Cowardly Lion for another go. Clicking away, and trying to outwit the wind, I shot the flower some more. Then I pulled back and saw this beauty traveling up the leaves toward the flower. How cool to see her so late in the season and she's on a flower! These two shots are far better in my opinion, but again, I couldn't resist the above for a post tonight... it has the unusual factor going for it. ;)

Did I pick the right one? Let me know what you think.

PS I did find the ladybug that was in our house and freed it. I'm sure we'll both sleep better now. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.