Scribbler

By scribbler

Breathe on me, Breath of God

Lone Fir Cemetery, final resting place of my friend M. (SOOC)

SONG TITLE is the challenge topic.


Breathe on me, Breath of God,
so shall I never die;
but live with thee the perfect life
of thine eternity.


-------------------------

Last Saturday I attended the memorial service for M., who died toward the end of September. I have been praying for her in this time of transition to a new life. It wasn't until after I posted yesterday's image with its lugubrious colors that I learned of the death earlier that day of another friend. Ironically, my yoga teacher Jennifer chose this week to focus on savasana (Corpse Pose). I spent the morning practicing being a corpse, then wept through noon mass, received the sacrament of anointing (in former days, offered only to those at death's door, but now given for sufferings of various kinds), and headed from church to the cemetery.

Lone Fir is a beautiful setting with many wonderful trees.

May all our beloved dead rest in peace, and may light perpetual shine upon them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.