ggeluz

By ggeluz

Happy Harinezumi!

Last Friday on my photo trip to the Marin Headlands, I somehow lost my charging/data cable for my little Harinezumi. I sent an email to Powershovel in Japan and sent another one to a camera supplier. But I found out that 8-pin mini USB cables are native to Japan - not the United States. I was really stressed about it but I didn't give up on finding a replacement here in the States.

So after devoting an entire weekend to finding an 8-pin mini USB on the internets, I finally found one that looked like it would fit the bill. And it did; I got the cable in the post today so I tried it out. I am a very happy camper! Now I can use my little hedgehog again. The cable is the Replay XD1080 8-pin mini USB charger/data cable, found on Amazon for $9.00 plus shipping. Thank you internet and Amazon!

Vignette: Retro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.