Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Wall of advice

Backblip from yesterday, when I attended a meeting at the building in Perth that my organisation shares with the Scottish Government's local agricultural office. I've been there many times and always pass this noticeboard which is completely festooned with posters giving farmers advice on a whole range of animal and crop health issues. The thing is, many of them have been there for some time (years!) and have suffered some bleaching by the sun so the overall impression is of the Noticeboard That Time Forgot. I do like the Colorado Beetle poster though, on the centre-left, an agricultural pest of potatoes that I've heard warnings about since I was a small child in the early 1970s in deepest agricultural East Lothian! I wonder when the last incidence took place in Scotland?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.