atseacliff

By atseacliff

Red Sox!

On the completion of a World Series win overnight there could only be one blip today. Fell for Boston and the Red Sox in my first visit to the States in 1992. 5 years living in DC got me hooked on baseball in a way no other American sports has. Sadly the World Series is no longer covered on terrestrial TV so I have had to make do with snippets on the internet.

Part of the attraction of the Red Sox was the mythology, the "Curse" and the underdog tag as serial losers. Damn it if they keep their winning ways I may have to switch allegiances to the Orioles!

This cap must be 15 years old - someone pinched my original and favorite but this is a worthy successor.

I have posted the 10 photos which made up my L Panel for the RPS Assessment last week. Hope you like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.