Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

Madrid

Had some time the morning before I left to go browse El Rastro, supposedly the biggest flea market in Madrid. Definitely has an odd mix of things for sale, ranging from standard craft market fare to bits and pieces that literally look like someones picked up a load of rubbish and decided to try their luck. The stall in this picture was literally a guy selling loads of old keys and nothing else. Not exactly sure how much business there is in selling keys which probably haven't opened anything in over fifty years, but the stall itself looks pretty amazing with its huge collection! After lunch and a bit of a wander we went back to collect my bags before I had to dash for my bus. Which I missed. Why did I miss my bus? We were watching the Jungle Book. Of all the site seeing we did that weekend, it would have to be Disney that made me miss my bus. Luckily for me the buses to Granada are surprisingly regular and still only cost 18 euros. Personally I think that getting to re-watch the Bare Necessities was almost worth it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.