Wildwood

Our friends John and Jennie came over for lunch today. We had already arranged to go out for a meal until I feel fit enough to cater again, so we’d booked a table at Wildwood Kitchen, an Italian restaurant in Sheep Street. It was a very nice lunch at a very reasonable £10 per head for two courses. I can highly recommend this place.

After lunch we walked home via the river and over Lucy’s Bridge into Old Town, a reasonable walk at a reasonable rate which I think managed OK, I must be on the mend.

We spent a very pleasant afternoon chatting and drinking tea in front of our open fire, very comforting on a cold, damp, windy day.

I took a couple of photos in the garden this morning in case I didn’t get a chance later on. It was lovely to see this Clematis in flower at a time when everything else is dying back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.