reich2hardt

By reich2hardt

Brussels sprouts, boiling

I know a pan of Brussels Sprouts in nothing to write about (or blip) and they are a little controversial. You either love them or hate them.

We went to our friend's house for dinner last night and Brussels sprouts were on her menu. They were on the stove boiling and looking nice and green, so I took their picture.

My friend was trying a new recipe for them. It went something like this: After boiling them, sliced apples were added to the pan and boiled some more. Butter, brown sugar, and thyme were added and cooked just until done. A very small amount of red pepper flakes garnished them.

I loved them. Everyone, but my silly husband, tried them and liked them. I am getting the complete recipe today and we shall see if he still rejects them. He is a confirmed Brussels sprouts hater so he says. I think this recipe could change anyone's mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.