Angie B

By purplenuckin

God

...otherwise known as Myles Kennedy, my favourite band, Alter Bridge's frontman.

I finally got to see them after being a massive fan for years. Never been able to attend one of their concerts before, for various reasons. But this time I was determined. Bought the tickets as soon as they went on sale, and booked the hotel shortly after. It was a triple whammy because my other two favourite bands - Halestorm and Shinedown - were supporting :D The gig was going to be just after my son's birthday so I bought expensive tickets which included a meet and greet with Halestorm, we both love that band and to be honest I would have liked to have met all three bands but am not rich!

It really was an amazing night and all three bands were superb. I was a bit overwhelmed when AB came on stage - my dream come true and they didn't let me down :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.