ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Taking Time ...

More or less updated with my work and so having no need to rush today ... although sometimes I still wonder why I'm doing what I'm doing ... but, anyway, I have been driving on the A29 a bit more often lately, looking for potential blips. There's a lot out there when the weather is good, of course, so the trick is to look a bit more keenly at what could also be good even if the weather turned foul ... which would, of course, not amount to much. This shot was taken from the access road leading to a filling station, one which I definitely do NOT patronize. Every time I leave the house, I think 'Let's see what we can find today.' There's bound to be something ... always ... and anyway, there's still a lot of The Neth to discover.

See the row of trees behind (or in front of?) the house, on the left? That is an example of a dike. If I'm not mistaken, it would be classified as a winter dike. Winter dikes tend to be higher because they are the last line of defence, in a manner of speaking.

More shots of dikes ... that would be an idea. Folks, I'm referring to the traditional meaning of 'dike', of course. ;)

O yea ... sorry I haven't got a Halloween shot ... tamed my dragon long ago :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.