A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Have Camera Will Travel

Another great day at the farmers market. Am seeing a bit of repeat business now. Herbal Body Wash is still selling well and I collected a record number of addresses for the mailing list (always a positive thing, it means people are receptive and confident). My taxman was sweet enough to stay the entire time rather than just helping to setup and take down. I appreciated that.

Later in the afternoon we headed to the city to meet our old friends at the Taste of Polonia (also known as The Polish Fest). We LOVE this festival. There are Polish speaking people all around, and costumes, and food, and interesting vendors, etc.etc.etc. Additional shots can be found here. Years ago this festival was a lot less commercially focused. The only music you would hear would be polka and plenty of folks would be dancing. Today it is geared a bit more for the younger Polish crowd, with rock music (not much of it is foreign either). It's a bit disappointing, but the food is still culturally right on and always delicious and the entire experience is always enjoyable. This day I found my own little universe of people watching and blipping, almost of the style of sleepyduck (at least in my imagination), although none of my 'from the hip' shots ever turn out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.