Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

It's their big day...

They're everywhere. High street splashes of colour, for one week only. The pumpkin, grown in the UK only to be scooped out and carved out to make a Halloween lantern. A bit of fun, yes of course, but a bit of a waste really. Thousands grown, harvested, transported, stacked and sold, just for one day...

This display of rather superior pumpkins were at a farm shop & cafe we called into, looking for a late lunch. But no joy as they had stopped cooking, and so we were left starving.
No joy followed as Em accidentally dropped her iPad, and I missed out on a PR photo job after being kept waiting all day for a PR exec' to get back to me after a call and emails this morning. Oh the freelance life... And the Halloween effect!

But on the plus side, my car service didn't cost half as much as I feared, and the garage man called my old Golf "immaculate. The best I've seen..." I'll definitely be going back to that Ledbury garage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.