Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Halloween

Walkens Welcome. Sign outside Rooks Traditional Barbershop on NE Broadway. Liked the play on Christopher Walkens' name for walk-ins. Sorry, I realize this blip may not translate well for everyone but it made me smile.

Little Red Riding Hood was our receptionist at the vet's office today. Doyle's temperature is back to normal, we wait for test results on new blood draw taken today, and a second opinion on her scan. Looks likely an echocardiogram is the next step as her breathing is still not normal. Poor Doyle isn't going to have any fur left on her, she's a patchwork of shaved squares.

On the walk home from the grocery store (a dash for Halloween candy that I'd forgotten to buy) when I saw a dog off leash racing down the middle of the street at full tilt. A car driving too fast and not stopping at the stop sign at the intersection... I could see what was going to happen next and I had to make the driver STOP. I was successful, the dog is alive and unharmed.

I'm feeling a bit wobbly.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.