AndyS1972

By AndyS1972

A severe case of GAS....

I have wanted to own a Rolleiflex TLR ever since I first was one but had never bitten .

I found this one for sale on a vendors website and was very tempted, a quick search on a popular internet auction site found another very nice Automat4 model and so I made a bid equivalent to the cost of the one from the shop.
Upon receiving the email from the auction informing me that I had been out bid, I called the shop and placed my order.

This is a 1958 type 1 75mm f3.5 in good used condition for its age, the winding mechanics could do with a clean and lubricate and I shall probably do this before I put a test roll through it.

This however was not the end of my Rolleiflex adventures as that evening I received and email with the subject.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.