Selfie-year project

By Diegomon

Halloween at The Castle

Prague. Walking the streets in this Halloween night. Crisp, cold, dark, magnificent architecture. It seems almost as if Prague lived for the tourists, everything seems an attraction, some sort of Disneyland.

And so, trying to escape this tourist invasion, those bored and tired faces of the czech people dealing eternally with the naively perspicacious tourists, I asked Dasha to show me around and take me to other places, real places. Nice. We spent around 10 hours together jumping from place to place, drinking beer after beer and eating delicious czech food.

By the bridge, in front of the castle, I stopped and asked her to wait. I wanted to take a photo of the castle. Yes, it's touristic and the building has been photographed millions of times. But I wanted my own. In the end, I'm also a tourist, an ignorant of the realness of the czech people's joys and woes, naively trying to be perspicacious and different from all other tourists, from all other human beings.

So here it is: The Castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.