Mazz1611

By Mazz1611

Leave me some!

A walk in the park with my new lens, time to test it out I thought, so Herrington Park was my choice on this warm Nov day. I wandered around the trees and lakes snapping away when I spotted the Ice Cream Van, it was warm and I decided on a treat, there were loads of Swans, Geese and the usual Ducks and millions of Seagulls about so I picked a spot I could sit watching the world go by, after I'd stuck my hair up with my Ice Cream, it was windy! I was spotted by a Swan who waddled over to see what I had, well, he stood there staring, then he pecked my arm a few times, by which time I was ready to run, he was a big fella.... I threw him the end of my cornet hoping to buy me enough time to finish and get out of there, I swear he had an evil glint in his shiny beady eyes... Of course this is when I decided to take a photo. I'm sat there with my expensive camera and lens and I'm taking shots with my mobile? ..... Oh well, I had to use it for today's photo, it will remind me but to eat near the Swans again......And it was of course very amusing for those at watching.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.