Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Oh dear!

November is here! And we're quickly approaching the end of the year...

I feel a bit shocked to realize we've entered the Christmas-countdown season. Already shops are filled with red & green decorations. But I'm panicking to plan Thanksgiving. It will be much harder to pull-off an elaborate feast this year with my new job consuming so much time. But I must try to get it organized. It is my favorite holiday. I cooked a really lovely pumpkin soup this week that I would like to add to the menu...need to contact my host family and exchange daughters to see who can make it... So much to do!

Saw this guy and his friends while out for a walk in the woods today. They live in our local wildlife preserve. Next time I must remember to bring them some apples from my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.