Love the Nap

My wife and I went out for lunch today, ate big, and then went to the local shopping mall to walk it off.

It was a good idea until she decided to do a little shopping. I being the consciously healthy one, made a decision to continue to walk the promenade.

All was well as I finished my first lap, and upon seeing that she was deep in the throws of garment fulfillment, I decided to take a seat and maybe read a little.

Within minutes my eyes were heavier than the pile of garments my wife was carrying. That's all I remember... really.

When I woke there was a fellow napper sitting across from me deep in glorious, peaceful slumber.

The afternoon, post meal nap, may be the best sleep I get. I look forward to it everyday.

Love the nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.