Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

Happy Happy Anniversary!!!

Its hard to believe that a year ago I really struggled, not only with the distance but the crowds too, around the 3km radius of Zabeel Park for the annual Breast Cancer Awareness 'Pink Walkathon'!!

Not so this year!!

GK and I, once again teamed up with the other 14,998 ardent enthusiasts to make today's Walkathon one of the highest attended to date! ....and I looked and felt as fresh at the end as I did at the start!!! despite the heat even at that time of the morning.

The picture proves it!! Watch out Chippendales!!!

Want to just say a big thank you to all who have waited for me to 'blip' again. Appreciate you giving me space. I have continued to enjoy your journals and hoping to get round to commenting on them soon as well as updating mine.

Its the end of another very fullfilling day here and the promise of a long weekend as the UAE celebrates Islamic New Year, and Diwali celebrations get under way for the Hindu's.

Its 5 mins to midnight.....so better get blipped!! Have a great weekend everyone.

If anyone would like to contribute to 'our walk' then please follow this link to the Breast Cancer Arabia website. They are now registered in the UK which makes it much easier for friends and families at home to lend their support.


Breast Cancer Arabia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.