carolebee

By carolebee

Home to Seaham and Back Home to Yorkshire

Went to re-visit my home town. It's a very regular thing as I still have family there. I realised today that I no longer think of these visits as "going home" in quite the same way.

This is Seaham, a former three-pit mining town. After a sit down fish and chip dinner (at lunch time) complete with a thick white sliced with butter and a cup of tea we had a very short wander about with family, sadly no time to get down on the beach.

Delicious fish and chips, and although I don't quite understand why people photograph their food, I almost did, in case I didn't get the chance to get anything else.

On this part of the front, preparations were going on for the Mother-of-all firework display, the area was packed with fun fair rides, burger vans, music stages etc. They hoped we were going to stay....... (oh no !) ......but we needed to get back.

It is always nice to pay a short visit, but great to get back "home" to Yorkshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.