With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

A crying shame

This is part of an old hotel that must be the biggest eyesore in the whole valley. Called in on the way back from a lovely afternoon at the beach. I was very nervous letting the boys explore, with broken glass and God knows what everywhere. I don't understand how so much work has been done locally and yet this is ignored. My friend has told me people have offered to buy it, but the council seem to be reluctant to move anything. A bit like the textile factory I blipped the other day.

Otherwise, Big Agu is back, fed and relatively happy, though my sister in law's suitcase disappeared for a few hours. It's got my sheeps' cheese and a sausage from Tia Presenta in for goodness sake, yet alone her clothes! Anyway, it was found and will be returned tomorrow. Abuelo is stable and of course still anxious to return home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.