the view from in here

By angusmacd

Movember: clean shave

Joined a little group at work to do Movember this year. So I will post a few updates over the next month. Not too many, once a week or so. That shouldn't be too disturbing for everyone.

I showed K this photo and she asked why I looked so miserable. Well, firstly, I'm taking a selfie, and I hate photos of myself. As you can see the photo has been shopped a little bit just to soften the blow.

So that's one reason, the other reason is I'd just started getting comfortable with my beard. One of the Movember rules is to begin with a clean shave and start fresh.

Reason 3 is I now have to grow a moustache. Honestly, a moustache! Good grief. Last time I did Movember I couldn't wait until the 1st of December to shave it off. I was told I looked like Ned Flanders. Oi yoi.

Another reason I look so miserable is because that's the natural comfortable way my face is when it's relaxed, it wasn't on purpose, it's just my face. Maybe it comes with age, the natural ability to look miserable. Honestly, I was smiling on the inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.