Charlie17

By Charlie17

Aden-een.

I've just returned from Aden-een and this is a shot from the event.
I think the stilt walker might be saying, "Well, you can't expect me to tie my shoe laces!"
Any ideas?
It's a bit hard to describe the event but it was a walk through Aden park, in the evening, on a Halloween theme, with puppets, stilt walkers, fire jugglers etc. Lots of people there and it ended with a firework display.
My wife has been very involved as one of the organisers.
I had a crucial part to play. I made the sandwiches for the young performers!!

For no particular reason, I have nominated November as the month that I will try to link to groups/performers I have seen live.
My first is Teenage Fanclub.
I've been lucky enough to see them three times. They are a Scottish group and in lots of ways, the perfect group for my tastes - great songs and jangly guitars.
This is a great track by Teenage Fanclub.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.