Cajun Steak

I had lots of picture opportunities over the past week or so, but never had my camera with me. Today I had it with me, but forgot to use it. So I took a picture of a cover of a coffee table book I bought awhile. I used to like WWII books for that, but no one ever picked them up - naked women though, everyone looks at (girls and guys) and they're great conversation starters.

Anyways, let's see what have I done.... went to St. Louis & Columbia in Missouri for a day (work), started my tennis lessons, bought a car, went to Janesville, WI (work!), made some new friends, re-did my old bedroom at my parents house (still not finished), found a bunch of new music I like (thanks to Sirius), hmmm what else, I'm sure I've done more, but probably just whatever stuff.

Last night I got stopped for my first road side check ever - they stopped everyone (seat belts and DUI's), I had 2 drinks at dinner and no proof of insurance with me, but luckily the girl sergeant was nice and just let me know not even w/a verbal warning. I had just left Morton's steakhouse and although this place is definitely very good I am always amazed by how many times I've heard this as being people's favorite place for a steak. I kind of think now that maybe they just haven't tried too many other places as the meat here is always consistently tougher than competitor's of this caliber.

When I got home at 1 I went out w/Amanda and her sort of boyfriend, I don't mind being the 3rd wheel (well her other g/f was there, but she was really drunk and kind of in her own world) and it was really nice to talk to Amanda as it's been a few months.

Edit - oops my picture was suspended because it was copyrighted - so here's me showing off my photoshop skills =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.