Scribbler

By scribbler

Glad

Gladiolus.

SOMETHING I DISLIKE is today's DDW challenge topic.


Gladioli are among my favorite cut flowers. They are fairly long-lasting and I take care to change the water and trim the stems. But even as new blossoms unfurl at the top, older ones are fading and drooping at the bottom of the stalk. They are a continual reminder that nothing lasts. I have had enough of dying in recent weeks.

------------------------------

NaNoWriMo is off to a rocky start. Many obstacles, some anticipated, others surprising. Fr. Dick told me, "“The best way to deal with spiritual attack is to treat it as confirmation that you are going in the right direction. Thank it for affirming how important your plans are to God and renew your resolve to complete what God has called you to.” Is this spiritual attack I’m experiencing? On the chance that it is, I have taken his advice.


(Straightened and color-adjusted in iPhoto.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.