Boomtown China

By KevinIMitton

Motor-Trike-Taxi

An amusing shoot I took from a taxi today while heading along a multilane highway a motor-trike-taxi.

In China's more developed cities this three-wheeled vehicle is illegal and an extremely rare sight here in Shenzhen. If this free-wheeling three-wheeled taxi driver was to be caught by the police his trike would almost certainly be confiscated.

My taxi driver even pomped his horn to get the passenger's attention as I took the shot :-)


On another note I had some amazingly good service from my Internet provider yesterday. My Internet ceased to work the very day after my contract expired which was also yesterday. When I called them to see what was wrong they confirmed my contract had expired and they had not cut me off. No problem they said we'll send someone to check it for you. Someone arrived and fixed the problem all within the space of 40mins and all for no charge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.