Helwild

By Helwild

Little Moreton Hall (or A Little Crooked House)

I've had a completely me day! My other half was packed off to Preston this morning - well he did want to go the football - and isn't coming home until tomorrow.

I was out of the house just after he left to go to the cinema to see Philomena. I love going to the cinema on my own and when it's empty - there were only about 5 or 6 of us in there. A lovely film, not too cheesy, just good storytelling. Now to read the book it was based on.

This afternoon I went to Little Moreton Hall, a National Trust property not far from where we live. It really is a crooked little house! Great place for photography. I was thinking more of a black and white shot, but the light on the grass and trees made it for me with this shot.

The early part of this evening will be spent in the loft - a great place to watch all the local firework displays - and certainly a bit warmer and more comfortable.

A very self-indulgent day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.