janep70

By jp70

autumn colour

We got up and out fairly early today and went to Bushy Park for a bike ride with the boys. I left the new camera at home as generally chasing my autistic son and jumping on and off a bike doesn't tend to go hand in hand with quiet calm focussing on the world around me.

We had a fantastic morning and I regretted not having my camera as we saw some magnificent stags.

I took some nice pics on my phone but couldn't bear to blip a phone pic on my first full day with my new toy.... so when we got home and it was almost dark I ran out into the garden for a play....

I am not the most technologically minded and I have no tripod as mine broke.... so the low light and breeze was quite irritating...I think it will take a while for me to get used to all the settings and new features that my D40 doesn't have!

Anyway... This is my wild rose. It is colourful all year round, but especially in the autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.