a town called E.

By Eej

When life sends you rainbows ...

... take photos.

The Beloved had to work today and that makes for awesomely productive days for me. Not being sarcastic; I actually do LOTS when he's away.

I ran 8.2 km. I did ALL the laundry. I folded ALL the laundry. I made breads. I made pumpkin soup. I cleaned up most of the veggie patch. I played with all the cats. I played with the jays. I planned a menu for the whole week. I vacuumed. I watched a bit of Psych on Netflix.

And then it was 3 and the Beloved was home and we went for groceries. I had my camera out because the skies were magnificently fierce and there was sun on one side and rain on the other and the Man spotted a rainbow. I squealed. The Man made the first left he could find and drove me right to a spot where I had a good view. I almost lost my telelens jumping out of the car too, but the rainbow was still there and I was there and all was good. And then, a murder of crows (I think) took off from one of the trees (bottom left, you may need to look big) and I was so happy I could have burst.

Down one day, up the next. It's autumn after all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.