Optimo

I was a bit tired after last nights gig. After work I had to head to the doctors for a typhoid booster ahead of going to India. After that it was straight to bed for adisco nap.

Got up in plenty of time to start getting my costume ready for Optimo Espookio. Largely that involved shaving my beard down into a goatee and shaving my hair off.

We were joined by Heather, Lyn, Jonny and Andrea and headed for Glasgow.

This was the first time Espookio, the annual halloween Optimo, has been on a Friday. Work meant I never managed to make any of the Sunday ones but the photos always made it look great so I was pretty excited.

As there had been two hundred presale tickets released and the sub club only holds 500 we set off pretty early to ensure we got in. We arrived for bout twenty to eleven and ended up at the front of the queue. I'm glad we did because the queue was pretty huge by the time the doors actually opened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.